Book A Private Lesson with one of the 2009 Teaching Staff!

We are excited to be offering private lessons during the event this year.  We feel that this is a terrific opportunity for those who need a little bit more in-depth study.  Here is a few more details:
 
  • We will be using convention room space, which means that there will be multiple private lessons occurring concurrently in the large and spacious rooms. 
  • These 45 minute lessons are available from 4:15-5:00pm daily during the event. 
  • There is ample room on Thursday and Friday, but limited room on Saturday and Sunday, so be sure to book early if you require a weekend lesson. 
  • The price for the lesson is set by the respective instructors, so please contact them to inquire about their rates. 
  • The instructor is responsible for booking the space. 
The following instructors are available for private lessons (listed in no particular order).  Plese contact them directly regarding cost and availability:

  1. Aubre Hill
    Aubre@aubredances.com
  2. Marjhani
    (909)486-4878
    marjhani@hotmail.com
    http://www.marjhani.com/
  3. Suzanna Del Vecchio
    suzanna@suzannadelvecchio.com
  4. Frederique
    frederique@theladyfred.com
    510.263.5232
  5. Leyla Amir
    egyptnationaltours@hotmail.com
  6. Shira
    http://www.shira.net/
    319-331-2572
  7. Mia Naja
    http://www.mianaja.org/
    mianaja@yahoo.com
  8. Sooz
    http://www.tribalsooz.com/
    tribalsooz@yahoo.com
  9. Amaya
    maria@amaya.com
  10. Naimah
    tribal_bellydancer@yahoo.com
  11. Aziza of Las Vegas
    azizalasvegas@cox.net
  12. Sabeya
    confidance@shaw.ca 
  13. Salome
    salome@orientaldancer.net 
  14. Shamar (Sandi Curtis)
    sandic6@cox.net
    702-203-3350
  15. Deb Rubin
    debrubin3@yahoo.com


     


--Marjhani BellaMorte; Arcata, CA "Drilling daily will help technique and confidence improve the quickest. Remember to practice a relaxed face as well as the rest, this will keep you from making funny faces when performing. Drills don't have to be long or complicated, 10 minutes of basics a day can rapidly improve the dance as a whole." ...

 

--Mahsati Janan; Asheville, North Carolina Always give both attention and intention to your dance movements. Know where you are going and why and your audience will follow with you.