Book A Private Lesson with one of the 2009 Teaching Staff!

We are excited to be offering private lessons during the event this year.  We feel that this is a terrific opportunity for those who need a little bit more in-depth study.  Here is a few more details:
 
  • We will be using convention room space, which means that there will be multiple private lessons occurring concurrently in the large and spacious rooms. 
  • These 45 minute lessons are available from 4:15-5:00pm daily during the event. 
  • There is ample room on Thursday and Friday, but limited room on Saturday and Sunday, so be sure to book early if you require a weekend lesson. 
  • The price for the lesson is set by the respective instructors, so please contact them to inquire about their rates. 
  • The instructor is responsible for booking the space. 
The following instructors are available for private lessons (listed in no particular order).  Plese contact them directly regarding cost and availability:

  1. Aubre Hill
    Aubre@aubredances.com
  2. Marjhani
    (909)486-4878
    marjhani@hotmail.com
    http://www.marjhani.com/
  3. Suzanna Del Vecchio
    suzanna@suzannadelvecchio.com
  4. Frederique
    frederique@theladyfred.com
    510.263.5232
  5. Leyla Amir
    egyptnationaltours@hotmail.com
  6. Shira
    http://www.shira.net/
    319-331-2572
  7. Mia Naja
    http://www.mianaja.org/
    mianaja@yahoo.com
  8. Sooz
    http://www.tribalsooz.com/
    tribalsooz@yahoo.com
  9. Amaya
    maria@amaya.com
  10. Naimah
    tribal_bellydancer@yahoo.com
  11. Aziza of Las Vegas
    azizalasvegas@cox.net
  12. Sabeya
    confidance@shaw.ca 
  13. Salome
    salome@orientaldancer.net 
  14. Shamar (Sandi Curtis)
    sandic6@cox.net
    702-203-3350
  15. Deb Rubin
    debrubin3@yahoo.com


     


--Janie Midgley; Las Vegas, NV When you make a mistake on one side, like your foot gives out and you make a sudden level change, just do it again on the other side. Now it is a dance step!

 

--Leyla Amir; Las Vegas, NV "It is important to choose music and costumes that reflect the style of dancing you have chosen for your performance. It is off balance to say you are dancing "Egyptian" then perform to Greek music, as the music will inhibit your ability to give a good reflection of the music to the dance. The same can ...